

COMMACK PUBLIC SCHOOLS

Audit Committee Minutes Hubbs Administration Building – 6:00 PM Thursday, June 15, 2023

Present Audit Committee Members: Mr. Steven Hartman, Ms. Susan Hermer, Mr. Gus Hueber, Mr. Justin Varughese, Mr. Anthony Castaldo, Mr. Randolph DeYulio, Ms. Christine Miller, Mr. Ryan Rafferty, Dr. Jordan F. Cox, Mrs. Laura A. Newman, Mr. Matthew Neuschwender; Mr. Scott Oshrin, Mr. Timothy Russo (non-voting)

I. Welcome

II. MOTION TO ACCEPT MINUTES:

Time: 6:04

Motion made by: Justin Varughese

Seconded by: Steven Hartman

Vote: 9-0

III. Internal Audit Update

IV. MOTION TO ADJOURN:

Time: <u>6:43 pm</u>

Motion made by: <u>Sue Herman</u>

Seconded by: Steve Hartman

Vote: 9-0